About Me

I am a mid twenties chica. I was born in the United States. My family left the US when I was seven years old. I’ve lived in New Zealand, and now the United Kingdom for the majority of my life.

I studied Archaeology and Anthropology at the University of Manchester, where I learned about the history and development of modern man. I was taught to challenge norms and stereotypes as social constructs and not just inevitable ways of being. Going forwards I am pursuing a career in social work/youth justice. I hope to work alongside people to empower themselves and improve their lives. I also seek to challenge the systems and behaviours in place that perpetually land the same demographics within a cycle of poverty.

My life will always be bi-continental. My two countries share a linked history and underlying similarities, but also have clear cultural differences. My identity continues to be shaped by them, their relationships with other places, and my connection to other people on this earth. This is something that has really presented itself to me recently, and I think it’s a pretty cool part of being a human.


Things That Make Me Happy

| Sunshine | Mexican Food | Relentless Giggles with Friends | Random Acts of Kindness | Hikes | Beach Visits | Central London Strolls | Dancing to Good Music |

Things I Like To Do

| Play Music with Friends | Take Photographs | Meet New People & Learn What Inspires Them | Travel to New Places | Go for a Dog Walk | Go to Shows, Concerts & Movies |

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s